Staff and Trustees at ZAPL

Staff and Trustees at Zelienople Area Public Library


Jan Lawrence – Jan is the Library Director. Jan has managed the library for twenty years. She directs day-to-day operations at the library including supervising the staff, helping patrons, and developing our collection. Jan also represents the library within the Zelienople/Harmony community. Jan is a graduate of Clarion State University. She really loves libraries, books and people.

Amy Kellner – Amy is the Adult Services Librarian. Amy handles interlibrary loan requests, assists patrons with the internet and oversees the circulation desk. She also selects and processes new audio-visual materials and young adult books.


Kate Steeb – Kate is our bookkeeper and secretary. She does all our┬ápurchasing, keeps our statistics, and handles our memorial donations and our annual fund drive proceeds. Kate also processes our reserves and creates our shelf list.

Linda McCrady- Linda is our Senior Aide and is a great person to ask for recommendations to read.

Karen Sharrar – Summer Reading Coordinator

2012 Library Board of Trustees

President – Debie Carbeau
Vice President – Mike Razaunaskas
Secretary – Susie Altemus
Treasurer – Matt Olayer

Board Representation

Municipal Appointments
Mike Razanauskas – Harmony
Alice Lee Paul – Zelienople
Marietta Reeb – Zelienople
Matt Olayer-Jackson Twp.
Pat Rhodes – Lancaster Twp.

Board Appointments
Debie Carbeau
Kent Miller
Leslie Auld
Susie Altemus

Community Organizations
Beth Marshall – Rotary

The staff and trustees also would like to take this opportunity to thank our crew of loyal volunteers for their help in shelving and various other endeavors. We could not do without our wonderful group of adult and junior volunteers.